Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Usability & Behavior

  1. #1
    Parallels Team quser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Default Usability & Behavior

    Dear Beta Testers,

    Since Private Beta we have modified UI and behavior, so I ask you again about your concerns, suggestions, comments and UI requests to Parallels Server UI.

    Feel free to post here all you remarks, meanings and ideas, we will collect and analyze all of them.

    Thank you for cooperation.
    Last edited by quser; May 1, 2008 at 09:32 AM.



  2. #2
    Product Expert kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    616

    Default Moving VM

    I would like the ability to move VM from one server to another.



  3. #3
    Parallels Team tacit_one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    468

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonkat View Post
    I would like the ability to move VM from one server to another.
    You will have this feature with Parallels Server 3.1 release later this year.



  4. #4
    Bit Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    CaouŽnnec-Lanvťzťac, Britany, France
    Posts
    2

    Default

    More than 4-way processor in guest OS ?
    Any way to see network interface information from guest os in the "Summary" tab ?
    Last edited by psm; May 5, 2008 at 03:28 PM.
    Philippe Sainte-Marie
    Apple Certified Technician (Hard & Soft)



  5. #5
    Product Expert kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    616

    Default

    hi

    I liked the ability to set ports I thought that was a very nice feature, port editing is no longer available?



  6. #6
    Parallels Team spectre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Secret underground bunker below Parallels office
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonkat View Post
    hi

    I liked the ability to set ports I thought that was a very nice feature, port editing is no longer available?
    dragonkat,

    What ports are you referring to?



  7. #7
    Product Expert kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Hi Spectre,

    I liked "Remote Display" and I also liked the way "Network Adapter had been set up.
    Attached Images Attached Images



  8. #8
    Parallels Team spectre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Secret underground bunker below Parallels office
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonkat View Post
    Hi Spectre,

    I liked "Remote Display" and I also liked the way "Network Adapter had been set up.
    "Remote Display" feature has been removed from RC. It was decided that we need some additional time to make it work right and it's better to schedule it for the subsequent updates than introduce half-baked feature in the release version.
    As for Network Adapter settings - I don't see any problems here, does it impact product functionality for you anyhow?



  9. #9
    Product Expert kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Hi Spectre,

    It nice to hear that you intend to reintroduce Remote Display in a subsequent update, it is a great feature.

    The feature i liked in Network Adapter was the ability to create/see the Mac address.
    It just made it easier. When viewing VM from another PMC, will I be able to see mac address for VM?

    kat



  10. #10
    Parallels Team spectre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Secret underground bunker below Parallels office
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonkat View Post
    The feature i liked in Network Adapter was the ability to create/see the Mac address.
    It just made it easier. When viewing VM from another PMC, will I be able to see mac address for VM?

    kat
    Oh, I see. Looks like "Show Advanced Settings" checkbox has been reset with RC update. Just enable it again to see the MAC address settings.



  11. #11
    Product Expert kat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Thank you,

    kat



  12. #12

    Default

    Hello,
    I have a question,
    How to be part of the private bÍta test ?
    Thanks =)



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •