Any updates on Chrome OS?

Discussion in 'Other Virtual machines' started by eisnerguy1, Feb 7, 2013.

1. eisnerguy1

eisnerguy1 Bit poster

So, I decided to download Chrome OS in Parallels and it's build 14.0.844.0 but, the official version is up to 24(?) as of now:
    http://googlechromereleases.blogspot.com

Any chance of getting a newer version?

Attached Files:

2. SakibS

SakibS Hunter

3. Specimen

Specimen Product Expert

Google Chrome IS NOT Chrome OS.

You seem to like to answer to posts with simple one-liners and an URL and often the answers don't have nothing to do with the problem, like in this case. Please pay more attention.

4. StirlingT

StirlingT Bit poster

Any update on getting a new version of Chromium/ChromeOS? THere are very significant changes between version 14 and the latest versions...

5. mrdtudz

mrdtudz Bit poster

Need an Update too

Yep, im a web developer and I would like to test rendering/performance in native chrome OS on the latest version...this thread has over 2000 views so obviously people are looking... can we get an update from parallels please?

6. cdhinton

cdhinton Bit poster

I want to add my voice to this - I need a way to evaluate Chrome OS for my work and thought Parallels would be the ideal way to do it, but it's not great evaluating on a version that's so far behind the current release.

7. mb01915

mb01915 Bit poster

Mr Parallels expert. Instead of being pissy why not answer the question. When will the chromium os be updated to the current version rather than stuck in the dark ages with a 14.something release?

Try to be helpful for a change.

8. Eugene@Parallels

Eugene@Parallels Banned

Hello,

Thank you all for the questions.

Official supported version of Chrome OS virtual machines by Parallels Desktop 9 is 14.0.834.0 (93888) for the current moment. Further versions support is discussing by our Product Maintenance Team.

9. Steven Scotten

Steven Scotten Bit poster