Before buying a Macbook

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by JonathanTad, Sep 2, 2014.

1. JonathanTad

JonathanTad Bit poster

Hi,

I am considering buying a macbook pro 15.

I am a programmer so I will need Visual Studio on my laptop and that's why I would like to use your product in order to have windows on my mac so I can run Visual Studio.

Now my question is if there is a difference between the three i7 processors Apple provides with the macbook pro 15:
    - 2.2GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.4GHz
    - 2.5GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.7GHz
    - 2.8GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 4.0GHz

I mean if there is a difference in the performance of your product the Parallels Desktop between the three, or will I feel the same performance regardless which one I choose?

What about the Hard disk size does that effect the performance of the Parallels Desktop? there is the option of 256 and 512 GB.

Any one here having experience with programming with visual studio via Parallels Desktop I would like to hear your thoughts, Can you really program with no problem at all? using all Windows API etc?, IS there any limits on it? like can I install regular windows offfice?

Thank you very much,
    Jon

2. jaguilar

jaguilar Bit poster