Unable to activate Parallels 13 Upgrade (have active subscription)

Discussion in 'Installation and Configuration of Parallels Desktop' started by GregoryU, Aug 22, 2017.

1. GregoryU

GregoryU Bit poster

When I tried to install and activate Parallels 13 from Parallels 12 on the same machine, I came to a screen that "Activates Parallels Desktop" with a filled out license (which looks like the one that I have for my subscription) and asks me to confirm. When I copy and paste the license from my subscription, I get
    "the product key of a previous version of Parallels Desktop has been not accepted on the license server."

How can I resolve this ?

I felt ignored. I tweeted, I sent Facebook message and I post in the community.

I was able to get someone on Facebook Messenger...showed them the activation screen on 8/24.

He figured out that all I had on my account is a upgrade license (I have been doing a subscription since 2015) and the only original full license that I had was back to version 7 with upgrades after that.

He said that there needed to be an internal discussion and then would get back with me.

I was given a parallels licence via messenger on 8/25 and I am now activated.

Last edited: Aug 26, 2017
    MohammedJ1 likes this.
  2. MDYN

MDYN Bit poster

I'm in the same boat.

Anyone able to shed some light on this?

Thanks,

3. RobJ4

RobJ4 Bit poster

Me, too. Frustrating. I have 11 days left to get this resolved. Website said "Free upgrade," but it's not clear, now that I've overwritten Parallels 12, how I get this version 13 for free.

4. MohammedJ1

MohammedJ1 Bit poster

I'm in the same boat too ..
    My subscription is renewed automatically (August 23) , the payment is done ..

when I want to active my parallels I got
    You have entered upgrade key. Please enter previous version key.
    When i entered previous key which is the same (Renewed) even when i entered the older one, I got:
    [ Unable to activate Parallels Desktop.