OpenGL 3 Support (list of app titles and their status inside)

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop for Mac Feature Suggestions' started by Docent, Apr 27, 2017.

Tags:
  1. FilipB1

    FilipB1 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Hello, I'm using EPLAN professionally and there is an issue with 3D display in the 3D layout space. This is due to the fact that the program needs Open GL support.
     
  2. DirkH3

    DirkH3 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    2
    I need Open GL 4.x for my MegaCAD 3D 2018 software. Thank you
     
  3. alev

    alev Parallels Developers

    Messages:
    265
    Hello, I'm using EPLAN professionally and there is an issue with 3D display in the 3D layout space. This is due to the fact that the program needs Open GL support.​

    Is it it?
    https://www.eplanusa.com/us/home/
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2018
  4. JeremyA3

    JeremyA3

    Messages:
    1
    I would like to see support for ArcPro from ESRI. This app has recently been giving me real problems (versions 1.4-2.1) with repeated crashes. Seems to expect OpenGL extensions but I see nowhere to load these. Configure on graphics card just lets me set memory and DirectX10 or 9. Any help suggestions much appreciated
     
  5. Dmitry@Parallels

    Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    441
    Hi @JeremyA3, am I right that the application itself crashes, but not the virtual machine? Can you please check if you have Windows update KB4055002 installed? There's an evidence that this update cause application crash (https://community.esri.com/thread/207866-arcgis-pro-crash-suspected-windows-update).

    If this update is not installed, please send us a technical report after the next crash via Help menu > Send Technical Data... > please post the report ID here.
     
  6. angela2

    angela2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    great post shared
     
  7. MathildeC

    MathildeC Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    I am considering migrating from parallel desktop to fusionVM despite the better general user-friendliness of parallel because I need to have access to OpenGL 3.3 or greater graphic capabilities (in order to use the 3D functionality of the latest versions of the global mapper software (blue marble)
    Could you consider this upgrade?
    thanks!
    Mathilde

    cannat@ipgp.fr
     
  8. MarinaF

    MarinaF Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Almost all CAD softwares! SketchUP, REVIT, AutoCAD, etc.

    I bought Parallels specifically to have those programs in my MAC and it isn't possible, so PLEASE, update this as soon as possible.
     
  9. Dmitry@Parallels

    Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    441
    Vasco da Gama 11 (Motion Studios)
    Magix software PhotoStory de Luxe
    taken from this thread.
     
  10. rhenriques@dct.uminho.pt-2

    rhenriques@dct.uminho.pt-2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Just passed to say that Parallels 14, finally, has a decent Open GL 3 support. Global Mapper works just great. I'm still testing other apps but so far so good.
    So late but better late than never. Good Job!
     
  11. Dmitry@Parallels

    Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    441
    Thank you very much, appreciate your feedback!
     
  12. Mukey#

    Mukey# Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    I use Parallels 14 and Open GL3.0 IS NOT SUPPORT !
    I try to use google sketchup 2018 and it told me that it couldn't
    I use macbook pro touch bar 2016

    Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
    Intel HD Graphics 530 1536 MB
    please help or am I miss something ?
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Dmitry@Parallels

    Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    441
    Hi @Mukey#, please send us a technical data report when you see this error, generated via Help menu on menu bar > Send Technical Data...
    Please post the report ID here... I have installed SketchUp Pro 2018 and started with no errors, but Style Builder indeed does not open with similar error.
    Are you using SketchUp Viewer 2018?
     
  14. Mukey#

    Mukey# Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    I already submit the report, Report ID : 274469003274469003
    I am not using SketchUp Viewer.
     
  15. Mukey#

    Mukey# Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    I already fix it! It my bad... I thought I already upgrade to 14 but I was using 13 all along.
    Thanks
     
  16. Dmitry@Parallels

    Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    441
    Good, thank you. Do you notice any changes in SketchUp performance after the upgrade?
     

Share This Page