Parallels broken with WWDC Leopard Preview.

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop for Mac' started by alan, Aug 13, 2006.

1. alan

alan Junior Member

Parallels Beta refuses to make new or use existing HDD images when installed on WWDC Leopard Preview.* resorting back to Q.

2. organik

organik Member

Yes, of course the official release is far away, but it would be nice to use parallels with leopard in the meantime. Not that I have leopard, I'm not a developer. *wink

3. PubGuy

PubGuy Hunter

It's a DEVELOPER PREVIEW BETA. This is the first time the DEVELOPER's get the code to test their apps with. From what I've read, right now there are other apps that don't work either. This is not a surprise. It's interesting to know that Parallels doesn't work as it is now, but it certainly isn't a surprise.

4. wesley

wesley Pro

Kinda reminds me of Vista beta... breaks a lot of apps.

5. pfile

pfile Bit poster

get real, parallels is special. there are probably 10,000 ways it can break since it has to deal with the OS at such a low level. in other word, it isnt just "an app".

6. Tony Arnold

Tony Arnold Member

Given that what apple seeded to us at WWDC was a preview of a subset of the features that will be in Leopard, it would probably be a bit of a stretch to expect Parallels to class this fix as a high priority. That being said, I certainly wouldn't complain if I could run Parallels at the same time as using Xcode 3.0 :)

7. schmidp

schmidp Member

I had a quick spin on Parallels under Leopard with an existing Virtual Machine, worked without any problems.

lg philipp

8. wesley

wesley Pro

I'm sure Parallels isn't the only 'special' app out there... ;)

9. Moondougie

Moondougie Member

Can Q be installed in Leopard?

10. coopermj@muohio.edu

coopermj@muohio.edu Junior Member