parallels is gr8

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop for Mac' started by nanwat, Jun 9, 2007.

1. nanwat

nanwat Member

hi there
    i am a newbie 2 this forum but i checked it out ++ before deciding to purchase parallels instead of bootcamp OR a pc. it seems to be the best decision 4 our purposes although i have only just installed it .
    i have owned macs for around 15 yrs . this time I came Sooooo..... close to buying a pc - had even had decided on what to buy after doing extensive pc reseach YUK :( after having my fingers burnt severely with that utterly appaulling win 98 virtual pc s/w :mad: I vowed then NEVER to buy another mac if i had to run windows s/w. i did h/ever buy another mac butit has always been difficult being a mac user in a pc world. i have bitten the bullet & purchased parallels HOPING i can get the support i need to sort out a few issues as the migration to an iontel mac from my G5 was flawless & an absolute cinch. EVERYTHING came across perfectly but i am having some problems with Win XP Home & my printer (have read the posts so will try bonjour)
    parallels is very fast, choherence is cool and i love the fact that you don't have to reboot the computer so thnx team 4 a product which is SUCH an improvement on what i have used before:) you have SAVED me from converting to "the other side" which i didn't want to do, just as macs seem to be gaining some credibility with pc users. it will hopefully allow me to successfully use the very FEW pc applications i need to run :)

2. Ozy

Ozy Member

lrn2english

[​IMG]

3. Leauki

Leauki Hunter

I second that.

Using 2s and 4s for words and leaving little space between paragraphs while adding smileys to text makes it so hard to read. I don't know why people do it.

But be that as it may, welcome to the forum, original poster. Please try to be more eloquent.

4. nanwat

nanwat Member