Reverting Snapshot

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by VincentB1, Jul 6, 2017.

  1. VincentB1

    VincentB1 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Hi There,

    I have saved a snapshot with saving a text document. And then in current state I've deleted the text document. But When I revert back to previous snapshot from manage snapshot, the document is not visible.

    Please help me understand how to revert with deleted document.
     
  2. Hemnath@Parallels

    Hemnath@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    1,128
    Hi @VincentB1, we've sent you a private message.
     
  3. AndrewB24

    AndrewB24 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    4
    It would be great if you could reply publicly, as then everyone could benefit from your knowledge.
     
  4. Ajith1

    Ajith1 Parallels Support

    Messages:
    2,720
    The behavior which was reported is quite normal, as by putting the file to Trash/Recycle Bin you mirror the action on both OSes. The fact is that macOS controls Parallels Desktop and Windows, therefore, by reverting to the previous snapshot one cannot restore the file that is already in macOS Trash (it will be there regardless any actions made with Sharing feature enabled). If the user isolate Windows from Mac or disable Sharing feature, then repeat the actions, then the user will get the behavior desired because the OSes will be completely independent.
     

Share This Page