Synchronize \\PSF on shutdown?

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop 3.0 for Mac Public Beta' started by Leonard, Aug 31, 2007.

  1. Leonard

    Leonard

    Messages:
    49
    With the new beta I get a dialogue to synchronize \\PSF\.Home which then pops a login screen for a local user account.

    Security set to Medium High, Shared Folders Disabled, Shared User Profile disabled, Shared Applications (Share Mac applications with Windows only).

    The dialogues let me close, skip, stop them to allow the VM to shut down, but sure would be better either to not have to do it, or at least understand why it is happening.
     
  2. alexg

    alexg Parallels Developers

    Messages:
    536
    Hi,

    Please do the following:

    1. Open any folder in Windows
    2. Select Tools menu then Folder Options...
    3. Click on Offline Files tab
    4. Uncheck Enable Offline Files

    Alexander
     
  3. Leonard

    Leonard

    Messages:
    49
    Alex,
    That did the trick.

    Is Offline Files being set by a new feature in 5120 but does not/cannot be unset via the PD flags?
     

Share This Page