macOS Big Sur and Parallels Desktop

Discussion in 'macOS Virtual Machine' started by IvanD@Parallels, Jun 22, 2020.

1. SyeerzyZ

SyeerzyZ Bit poster

Can't start Parallels as all i get is the "To complete Parallels Desktop setup, please restart your Mac."

I collect a tech report data once the issue reproduced and send it, id: 343980298

2. DonnaR2

DonnaR2 Bit poster

Fresh clean install of Big Sur and then installed Parallels without the tool box.
    Missing T and Y keys as well. I thought it was to do with not installing the tool box. I installed that.
    Everything appears to be running smooth so far apart from the T and Y keys. (and possibly a few others I didn't notice yet)
    I am not a developer, I just love Betas! ;)
    I noticed some people using the fn key for typing the T and Y. Will there be any sort of update for this via Big Sur or through Parallels?

3. DonnaR2

DonnaR2 Bit poster

Fresh clean install of Big Sur and then installed Parallels without the tool box.
    Missing T and Y keys as well. I thought it was to do with not installing the tool box. I installed that.
    Everything appears to be running smooth so far apart from the T and Y keys. (and possibly a few others I didn't notice yet)
    I am not a developer, I just love Betas! ;)
    I noticed some people using the fn key for typing the T and Y. Will there be any sort of update for this via Big Sur or through Parallels?

4. NelsonG3

NelsonG3 Bit poster

I read from another post that removing any traces of virtual box will solve this issue for now. I just encountered the issue and uninstalling virtual box using app cleaner solved my problem. Hope it can solve your problem:)

5. Hello, guys, we've found one more article about the BiErrorDomain Error 3
    Please check this link for more information.

BenJ1 likes this.
  6. DsurioN

DsurioN Junior Member