Disable the features that you don't want to use anymore in the virtual machine configuration.
View -> Window mode.
Virtual Machine -> Configure -> Options -> Sharing ->
disable Shared Profile
There may be other stuff you'll want to turn off. Look at all the option. Press the (?) button for more info on each option.