Kitmonster
Bit poster
I just upgraded my 2013 MacBook Pro to a new one. The new one has double the memory and a faster processor. I used the Apple migration feature to transfer everything from one computer to the other and when I open up Parallels I entered the activation key which automatically deactivate the old version. All is good and seemingly working well.
As I said the new machine has twice the memory so I went into the virtual machine configuration but it seems (maybe ) to think that it on the old computer. I say this as when I look at the available memory I see 8 GB and the new machine has 16 GB.
This are running OK but how can I be sure that the virtual machine I migrated across really knows its sat on a new, faster machine with more memory?
As I said the new machine has twice the memory so I went into the virtual machine configuration but it seems (maybe ) to think that it on the old computer. I say this as when I look at the available memory I see 8 GB and the new machine has 16 GB.
This are running OK but how can I be sure that the virtual machine I migrated across really knows its sat on a new, faster machine with more memory?