JohnathanL
Bit poster
Hi,
Since upgrading to Parallels 13 pro, I've noticed that all my VMs disk images are getting their modified timestamp changed regularly even though the VMs are never started manually or automatically.
I also see log entries like these below in statistic.log
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_SNAPSHOTING
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_DELETING_STATE
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_SNAPSHOTING
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_DELETING_STATE
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
The problem with this, is that I end up backup all these changes. Change to the log files are neither here not there, but re-backing up an entire disk image when I haven't used any VMs is annoying.
Whilst I could exclude the VMs entirely form automated backup, I didn't have this problem with version 12 of the software.
Something new in version 13 is opening up and modifying each VM automatically, and I'd like to disable this.
Since upgrading to Parallels 13 pro, I've noticed that all my VMs disk images are getting their modified timestamp changed regularly even though the VMs are never started manually or automatically.
I also see log entries like these below in statistic.log
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_SNAPSHOTING
2017-12-05 22:25:13 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_DELETING_STATE
2017-12-05 22:47:39 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_SNAPSHOTING
2017-12-08 12:21:57 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPED
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_DELETING_STATE
2017-12-08 12:43:07 DspStat:0:VMS_STOPPING
The problem with this, is that I end up backup all these changes. Change to the log files are neither here not there, but re-backing up an entire disk image when I haven't used any VMs is annoying.
Whilst I could exclude the VMs entirely form automated backup, I didn't have this problem with version 12 of the software.
Something new in version 13 is opening up and modifying each VM automatically, and I'd like to disable this.