I installed Parallels 4.0 on my Mac in early summer, it has run Windows flawlessly since. However, I'm now setting up my Time Machine to back-up my Windows files on Parallels (and, also, to back up my Mac files separately), and I have discovered that there are 3 different .pvm files: Windows XP.pvm (June 7, 676 MB), Windows XP (1).pvm (June 7, 610 MB), and Windows XP 1.pvm (today, July 30, 12.7 GB).
Obviously, I somehow duplicated some portion of the installation, and also obviously the last (Windows XP 1.pvm, with 12.7 GB), is the one that is being used, because its the largest and the most recently accessed.
My question: can I delete the other 2 files/icons be deleted without affecting my Parallels system? Thanks.
Obviously, I somehow duplicated some portion of the installation, and also obviously the last (Windows XP 1.pvm, with 12.7 GB), is the one that is being used, because its the largest and the most recently accessed.
My question: can I delete the other 2 files/icons be deleted without affecting my Parallels system? Thanks.