Re-create OSX accented characters shortcuts on Windows

Discussion in 'Installation and Configuration of Parallels Desktop' started by Parallels User, Jan 24, 2018.

1. >>> Message has been deleted by the user <<<

2. VincenzoV

VincenzoV Bit poster

Hello,

I am a English-French translator working with SDL Trados Studio. I have the same problem and cannot find a solution.
    If you found a way to make it work, please share it with me. It would be really helpful!

Thanks in advance!

3. Hi guys, and now do these é, à, ô, ï, ç symbols appear correctly?

4. PierreS2

PierreS2 Bit poster

Same problem here, I wish Parallels could make it easer and possible to use the left ALT key.
    I use the shortcut : ALT (on the right)+UPPER CASE +1, then the letter I want to put the accent on, but it's quite annoying.

5. BertrandC1

BertrandC1 Bit poster

Hello,
    Is there any solution for this problem ? I don't want to push you but this issue has been opened in 2018 .. o_O

6. Guys, could you please describe in more detail what is going wrong and how would like to resolve this?
    Did you perform any resolution steps?

7. PierreS2

PierreS2 Bit poster

Hello,
    Thank you for your interest.
    Well, the main problem is that the Alt left key in Mac is mapped to the Alt right key. In French keyboard, as I said, we use a combination Alt right key + Shift + 1, then the letter with the accent (á). It's also used for brackets "[" Alt+shift+( and "]"Alt+shift+) and many others special characters. When in Windows we have to use the Alt left key which is very annoying. I have tried through the keyboard preferences to change this behaviour without success. When I go to the Parallels keyboard preferences, I go to Virtual Machine, then to the Windows or Mac profil, input the short-cut for Mac then the same for Windows but it does not work. It's shows me a