Hi there..my friend is using her MacBook Pro with Parallels Version: 3.0 (3.0 Build 4128.0), yes I know that build is old.
However, if she reinstalls the same version or updates to a new build/version will that cause a deletion of her files that she saved onto the Windows XP desktop?? Would she need to reinstall the Win XP OS and any programs she installed? I don't own a Mac anymore so my knowledge is very limited in the Mac world, I'm just asking for her.
I looked in Parallels PDF file and didn't notice the answer to these questions.
Lastly, where would her files be located so she can at least get them and go use them on a different computer. Parallels is great WHEN it works.
Thanks in advance.
However, if she reinstalls the same version or updates to a new build/version will that cause a deletion of her files that she saved onto the Windows XP desktop?? Would she need to reinstall the Win XP OS and any programs she installed? I don't own a Mac anymore so my knowledge is very limited in the Mac world, I'm just asking for her.
I looked in Parallels PDF file and didn't notice the answer to these questions.
Lastly, where would her files be located so she can at least get them and go use them on a different computer. Parallels is great WHEN it works.
Thanks in advance.