Save changes prompt when editing VM

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop for Mac' started by Blaster, May 29, 2006.

  1. Blaster

    Blaster

    Messages:
    24
    Since Mac users have been requesting a more Mac-like interface for Parallels Desktop, I have noticed an interface issue when you edit a virtual machine configuration and you are prompted to save changes. When you are prompted to save changes, the only choices available are Yes and No. There is no Cancel button. And pressing Escape on the keyboard seems to be the same as clicking No.

    The typical Mac dialog box has buttons for "Don't Save", "Cancel", and "Save" in that order. And there is a larger space between the Don't Save and Cancel buttons. And in many Mac applications when you make changes to an open document, the red Close button in the top left corner of the window displays a black dot to show that the document has unsaved changes. These interface features can be seen in many Mac applications such as TextEdit and Microsoft Word.
     

Share This Page