ssh port forwarding is ignored

Discussion in 'Parallels Provider for Vagrant' started by neywen1, Oct 14, 2021.

1. neywen1

neywen1 Bit poster

Hello there,
    I've been using vagrant for several years with VirtualBox, and I usually create a port forward for ssh service, which is convenient to do a lot of things, including accessing a VM from a remote machine. It still works without any problem today, with VirtualBox as a provider.
    Today I'm trying to use Parallels as a provider for vagrant, for the first time.
    And it seems the port forwarding for ssh is simply ignored.
    Code:
    config.vm.network "forwarded_port", guest: 22,   host: 2230, id: "ssh", auto_correct: false
    All the other forwarded ports are properly processed and are working.
    Even if I start the vagrant VM with a log level INFO, I still can not find any mention of the ssh port in the logs...
    My setup :
    - macBook Pro 2018, core i9, macOS 11.6
    - vagrant 2.2.18
    - Parallels 17.0.1
    - the guest OS : generic/debian11

Does it ring a bell to anyone ?
    Thanks for any information,
    best,
    loïc.

2. neywen1

neywen1 Bit poster

I've sent a message to Parallels support to check this issue, no useful answer for now. Waiting for that to happen, I try and avoid what "seems to be a bug" :

Code:
    $ prlsrvctl net list                                                                                   

TCP rules:
        my-service-1 source port=8030 destination IP/VM id={[my GUID]} destination port=8888
        my-service-2 source port=5030 destination IP/VM id={[my GUID]} destination port=5020
        my-service-3 source port=3330 destination IP/VM id={[my GUID]} destination port=3306

I see all my port forwardings, except the one for ssh.
    So, I try and add it manually:

Code:
    prlsrvctl net set Shared --nat-tcp-add ssh,2230,[my GUID],22
    It seems ok :
    Code: