Copy & Paste: Resolve This Issue!

Discussion in 'Windows Virtual Machine' started by wdcurry, Mar 4, 2009.

1. wdcurry

wdcurry Member

I feel i need to start creating perhaps a new thread per day on the same subject to get Parallels to acknowledge this issue. This feature has been part of windows since about, oh i don't know.. FOREVER. How can you mess this up?

2. Specimen

Specimen Product Expert

Maybe because it works for everybody else, maybe the problem is the shortcut you use, try using 'Apple key'+c instead of ctrl+c.

3. wdcurry

wdcurry Member

thanks kindly for that, but of course i have tried this. I am not a beginner, and a software designer, i give support to my own clients, i know what i am doing. So thanks. I have a basic vista ultimate install with ms office & visual studio, nothing more..

copy and paste: it.. does.. not.. work.. every since v4. period. end of story.

4. Specimen

Specimen Product Expert

<sarcasm>I'm sorry to have bother thee, oh most supreme deity of IT... Since you know what you're doing, maybe I'm just blessed that it 'magically' works for me</sarcasm>

5. wdcurry

wdcurry Member

Specimen, you are cordially invited not to waste our time. If you have nothing positive or helpful to add, continue on with your day. cheers.

6. alurkar

alurkar Junior Member

Amen! Fix Copy-Paste!

Another lost soul without copy paste since 4 upgrade, I have tried to work with support but has not been very helpful. Tried uninstalling tools, un-installing parallels, re-installing parallels, reinstalling tools a whole bunch of times, no good. I do use Quicksilver (without any plugins that would have anything to do with the pasteboard) but everytime same result copy paste does not work!!! I dont think its acceptable if the "feature"(or lack there of) works for "most" people but not for all and if support does not try to figure out what is wrong, esp when it used to work just fine in parallels 3.x

7. ddahle1970

ddahle1970 Member

Huh?