Anyone else seeing this?
After upgrading to 5160.
1. Double-click a PVS file in the Finder -- this VM will auto-run (even though I have the auto-run feature turned off).
2. Try to edit the VM settings -- you can't, because it's running (duh).
3. As per the instructions, hit the stop button so you can edit the VM settings -- the VM stops, then exits so you can't edit the VM settings!
The only way around this seems to be to do this:
1. Open a different VM.
2. Use the "File/Open" menu to choose your 2nd VM.
This is either a bug or really poor UI design.
After upgrading to 5160.
1. Double-click a PVS file in the Finder -- this VM will auto-run (even though I have the auto-run feature turned off).
2. Try to edit the VM settings -- you can't, because it's running (duh).
3. As per the instructions, hit the stop button so you can edit the VM settings -- the VM stops, then exits so you can't edit the VM settings!
The only way around this seems to be to do this:
1. Open a different VM.
2. Use the "File/Open" menu to choose your 2nd VM.
This is either a bug or really poor UI design.