I recently upgraded to 4.0 from 3.0 and am presented this window each time I go to open Parallels offering a choice of actions:
Parallels Virtual Machines
(MS logo) MS Windows XP
Windows XP
(Parallels logo) Microsoft Windows XP
Windows XP
Clicking on the "MS" logo'd choice leads to the opportunity to start Windows. Clicking on the "Parallels" logo'd choice opens a window with the message "This virtual machine needs to be converted before it can be used with Parallels Desktop 4.0" and then the option to Convert, Back Up and Convert, or Cancel. Why the choice and what should I do about it?
Parallels Virtual Machines
(MS logo) MS Windows XP
Windows XP
(Parallels logo) Microsoft Windows XP
Windows XP
Clicking on the "MS" logo'd choice leads to the opportunity to start Windows. Clicking on the "Parallels" logo'd choice opens a window with the message "This virtual machine needs to be converted before it can be used with Parallels Desktop 4.0" and then the option to Convert, Back Up and Convert, or Cancel. Why the choice and what should I do about it?