Could somebody please tell me how to install Windows 10 Pro ?

Discussion in 'Windows Virtual Machine' started by FrankH11, Feb 9, 2018.

1. FrankH11

FrankH11 Bit poster

As I bought the license with Microsoft, they convinced me to buy the Pro version, as I am a professional user......major problem now, I can't use my key as parallels always installs Windows 10 home and I don't have a disc or USB ?
    I see there is Phone support but I don't find a number for Parallels....;-/
    Can somebody help me out ?

Many thanks

2. Ajith1

Ajith1 Parallels Support

Hello FrankH11,
    You have download Windows 10 ISO first.
    You can start the VM creation as mentioned here but when you are on the screen to select the ISO and continue to select "Locate Manually" then select "Continue without a source" then proceed to select Operating System.
    Choose the profile for your virtual machine.
    Give a name for the VM and create. You will get a no boot screen.
    Use Actions (on Mac menu bar) > Stop.
    Now you can see the empty VM on Parallels Desktop Control Center.
    Now you can mount the Windows 10 ISO and start the VM which will start Windows installation manually.
    Don't enter Windows key during installation select "I don't have a key". You can complete the activation after the installation is complete.

3. emancera

emancera Bit poster

Hi Ajith,

Unfortunately I followed your instructions and still can not install windows 10 in my parallels 10. It seems the software is not recognizing the ISO files or something. I have tried with different windows versions and nothing. The VM start loading, then it starts stopping and I get the following error message (see attached image).

I would really appreciate your help since I am not able to use parallels at all at this point.

Eugenio

Attached Files:

4. AJ@Parallels

AJ@Parallels