I installed a old version (1 version ago) trail edition of parallels. After 7 days, I upgraded.
Now after the upgrade it tells me that i should close the older version before launching the new version.
I have uninstalled reinstalled, etc... no help
SSSoooo..... I made a new profile installed and everything works...
It looks like my main user profile is corrupt.
Where are the settings for the user profile stored?
Can I just delete them? or do I have to migrate everything to a new user account, (this will take years!!!) but I think its better then reinstalling everything
any help here? the problem is for sure on my local account... I just dont know where the data is stored!
Thanks in advance
Now after the upgrade it tells me that i should close the older version before launching the new version.
I have uninstalled reinstalled, etc... no help
SSSoooo..... I made a new profile installed and everything works...
It looks like my main user profile is corrupt.
Where are the settings for the user profile stored?
Can I just delete them? or do I have to migrate everything to a new user account, (this will take years!!!) but I think its better then reinstalling everything
any help here? the problem is for sure on my local account... I just dont know where the data is stored!
Thanks in advance