Defer snapshot deletion with time machine

MichaelK13

Bit poster
Parallels automatically manages snapshots when used with time machine. It would be handy to receive a notification before deletion of a snapshot starts so the user can choose to defer the backup if it is not convenient to lose access to the VM at the current time.
 
Correct. When snapshots are taken automatically by SmartGuard, you can only have a set number of snapshots at a time. You just need to be aware of it when this limit is reached (in this scenario, the oldest snapshot would be deleted when a new one is created). After this, whenever you're notified of a new snapshot creation, you can accept it or defer it.
 
Back
Top