How did you "down grade" ?
In 3036, did you uninstall the Tools first?
Did you then load the 3036 disk image and uninstall Parallels?
Did you then reboot the Mac to eliminate the running processes?
Did you then install the production release of Parallels?
Did you reboot again to launch the background services?
Did you recreate the Parallels configuration sheet and point to your Windows drive image?
Once loaded, did you reinstall the tools?
That would be the only way I know of "down grading".
Personally, on new BETA software, I made a copy of my existing image to save it and then experimented with the BETA to see if it was usable for me. I like the direction it is going, but there were too many stability issues for me to use full time. So, I reverted back to my stable copy.