I share a VM between different users on my Mac Pro. The VM is always shut down between uses by these users, and it's stored in a "Parallels" folder in the "Shared" user directory (/Users/Shared/Parallels, in other words.)
Problem is, whenever one user finishes this file, the next user's "Parallels Virtual Machines List" thinks that the VM is "corrupted." But it's not. It just needs to be removed from the "Parallels Virtual Machines List" and re-added to it, and it works just fine. Of course, once the first user goes back to use this VM, they have the same problem.
Thanks for any hop you can provide,
Drew
Problem is, whenever one user finishes this file, the next user's "Parallels Virtual Machines List" thinks that the VM is "corrupted." But it's not. It just needs to be removed from the "Parallels Virtual Machines List" and re-added to it, and it works just fine. Of course, once the first user goes back to use this VM, they have the same problem.
Thanks for any hop you can provide,
Drew