Forget Presentation Mode Choice?

JeffBC

Bit poster
When a second monitor is plugged in, Parallels pops up a dialog:


Are you going to show a presentation in Parallels Desktop?

[]Use Mirroring

[No] [Yes]

Hold Alt to remember the choice for this display


At some point the Alt key was held down and that preference was saved. Needs have changed - how do I get Parallels to forget the selection and ask the question again?
 
Hi,

In Parallels Desktop 9, to reset your message displays,

>Close you Virtual Machine
>From the Parallels Desktop Menu, select Preferences
>Click "reset" next to Show Hidden Messages.

Please note, this will cause all message settings to be re-set. There is not a way to undo this one setting.
 
Chris' suggestion didn't work for me, I had to delete the Parallels Toolbox preferences file; I found it at:
Code:
/Users/<username>/Library/Preferences/com.parallels.toolbox.PresentationMode.plist

Edit: I thought this was working but it didn't..
 
Last edited:
Back
Top