Mandatory restart for Windows Sharing Configuration

swiftninja

Bit poster
Hello,

I have a Macbook pro with Parallels 8 with the latest version (8.0.18345) with Windows 7 Enterprise with all the latest updates.

Under Configuration > Sharing, I have have 'Share Mac user folders with Windows' (and everything else checked). I use this computer for work so each night, I will shut down the VM and take the battery home where I use it for the night. I usually don't bring my charger since I tend to have enough battery life for the evening.

Every morning, when I log in, I get a prompt in regards to mapping the Mac user directories to the Windows directory and have to restart the Windows VM.

Is this standard behavior? I anticipated this would only need to happen the FIRST time I enabled this feature, but it happens every single time.

Thanks
 
Back
Top