phunkidude
Bit poster
I'm installing Parallels on a user's mac for the first time. It's version 2 and as I always do I installed it as the Admin user, installed Windows etc.
I then went and created the account on the mac for the final user. When I logged out of the Admin user account and into the ultimate user's account I went to start up Parallels. I was surprised to see that it wanted me to go through the whole setup procedure again.
Is there not a way to avoid this by copying certain files from the admin user account? It's not like there are going to be more than one licensed user of the software.
Thanks
Sean
I then went and created the account on the mac for the final user. When I logged out of the Admin user account and into the ultimate user's account I went to start up Parallels. I was surprised to see that it wanted me to go through the whole setup procedure again.
Is there not a way to avoid this by copying certain files from the admin user account? It's not like there are going to be more than one licensed user of the software.
Thanks
Sean