Modify Toolbox upgrade process

MichaelL64

Bit poster
I was just presented with a dialog to update Parallels Toolbox. I dismissed it. This repeated every one or two minutes until I accepted it.
Immediately after the update completed, I was shown a link to read about the upgrade I just installed.
Please reverse the order of this... from a security point of view, you should notify people of the upgrade and what it contains, and then give them the option to install or to refuse to upgrade at this time.
It is bad practice to just pop an install dialog box on an unsuspecting user... that is something that malware does, and responsible companies should do everything possible to keep users from becoming accustomed to clicking "yes" without a clear justification.
 
Back
Top