New Tools Not Showing Up

Discussion in 'Parallels Toolbox for Mac' started by DariusM, Aug 22, 2017.

  1. Sergeyt

    Sergeyt Parallels Developers

    Messages:
    23
    It looks like Parallels Desktop(PD) and Parallels Toolbox integration problem.
    If you deactivate Parallels Desktop temporally ( do sign out as explained above ),
    Parallels Toolbox should give you an opportunity to enter a key manually.
    Then you can do PD sign in and activate PD as usually.
     
  2. GreggS2

    GreggS2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    3
    Report ID is 215537436. I also tried the suggested method from another reply to quit the toolbox, reboot then try again. Same issue. I also tried removing the toolbox using app cleaner, loading Parallels, signing out of my account, rebooting, then signing back in and reinstalling the toolbox. Still same issue. I can see the airplane mode and other tools when I search the mac for them, but they all open up a small dialog window stating I need to purchase a subscription, which I already have.
     
    Jae-YeonH likes this.
  3. Jae-YeonH

    Jae-YeonH Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    Hi, Sergeyt.
    I also tried deactivation of the parallels desktop several times, but it did not work. I also tried to again following your post, but it didn't work too. I sent technical data. ID: 215545684. Please check again. I could not send tech data from the parallels toolbox due to an error message.
     
  4. Jae-YeonH

    Jae-YeonH Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    Interestingly, the tool box is activated state even though I signed out, deleted tool box, rebooting, and re-installed the toolbox.
    And I cannot send the technical report due to an error message, sending failure again, again, and again.
    Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 2.49.32 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 3.03.53 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 3.04.29 PM.png
     
  5. Jae-YeonH

    Jae-YeonH Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    I found the new tools by searching in the finder, but I see a small dialog window requiring purchase subcription.
    Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 3.16.51 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-09-30 at 3.17.29 PM.png
     
  6. Sergeyt

    Sergeyt Parallels Developers

    Messages:
    23
    Hm. The main problem here that Parallels Toolbox is not signed in but it's still activated.

    Try to remove Parallels Toolbox license manually from Terminal.app:
    $ defaults remove ~/Library/Preferences/4C6364ACXT.com.parallels.toolbox.license.plist
    then quit Parallels Toolbox (press on Parallels Toolbox --> cogwheel --> Quit) and start again.

    If it doesn't help - deactivate Parallels Desktop ( do sign out as explained above ) and restart Parallels Toolbox again.

    I hope it will help.
     
  7. Jae-YeonH

    Jae-YeonH Bit Poster

    Messages:
    5
    Great! It works! Thanks.
     
  8. GreggS2

    GreggS2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    3
    The terminal command worked for me also, had the same exact issue that Jae-YeonH had. The screen shots he posted looked exactly like mine did. Thanks!
     

Share This Page