Parallels desktop deleted my old version "for" me????

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by Shuo, Sep 1, 2020.

  1. Shuo

    Shuo Bit Poster

    Messages:
    6
    I am kind shocked and pissed off is this is what you guys did for greedy profit.

    Look, I have two Macs, parallels desktop 14. And I just bought 16.

    I want to use 16 on my macbook pro and "give" the old 14 version to my mac mini.

    And I cannot find a download link for 14 anywhere on your webpages.
    (I don't trust the link from those fishy sites)

    Of course, force upgrade.

    Then, I dropped parallels desktop 14, from application folder to desktop.

    Because I want to directly copy it to my Mac mini.

    BUT before that, I Installed 16. I thought it wil be fine. and why wouldn't it?

    After installation. my 14 on my desk is immediately gone.

    It is gone. and the trash is emptied (not by me).

    WOW.

    How disgusting it is! WHAT THE HELL DOES AN APP FILE ON MY DESKTOP DO WITH YOUR INSTALLATION???

    WHY THE HELL DID YOU DELETE IT???

    No matter how badly you want to prevent me using the old version, deleting it from my computer then empty the trash???

    This is so disgraceful.

    I fucking paid for it. I paid 9 versions before! Its fucking 500+$$$

    And you deleted my old version with one fucking installation.

    I cant believe you guys became this low.
     
  2. Maria@Parallels

    Maria@Parallels Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    8,693
    Hello,
    We are sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the software. Once the newest version has been installed the oldest one has been uninstalled automatically.
    And you can always find previous versions links in this KB article or on the Parallels official website.
    Also you can download Parallels Desktop 14 from this link
    Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
     

Share This Page