Question about Copying Mac to Mac with Windows Installed

Bruce Hendler

Bit poster
Thanks for help in advance...

I am copying files over a simple home network, Mac to Mac.

The Mac machine has Window's and Parallels 5.0 installed, but NOT running.

The copying function puts my files on both the desktops of the Mac AND Windows (XP)

When I start up Windows and go to delete them on the Windows side, they delete from BOTH the Mac and Windows.

My goal here is just copy the files to the Mac desktop and NOT have them on the Windows desktop.

Why is copying the files and deleting them on both?

Thanks.
 
Hi,

This feature is called Shared Profile. You can switch it off in the VM configuration -> Options -> Shared Profile

Please read Parallels Desktop User's Guide for details.

Alexander
 
Back
Top