You can remove the virtual machine from the Virtual Machine List window. It will ask you if you want to move it to the Trash. If you click no, it will be removed from the Virtual Machine List and remain in the ~/Documents/Parallels folder. If you click yes, then it will be moved to the trash. In either case, you can then move it elsewhere or erase it.