After upgrading to P7 I want to change the backup configuration for my Win7 VM so that Time Machine will include the VM in its backup. I can un-check the check box labeled "Time Machine (skip backup)" at the top of the backup section but when I exit the Configuration window and get back in the setting is back on (checked).
Also, if I un-check the box and then click on the lock button at the bottom of the screen the check mark immediately returns. There is no error message in either scenario.
Note that I don't know if I ever tried to change this configuration in P6 so it is possible that it didn't work there either but I suspect it is an upgrade issue.
I can save other configuration changes, but I haven't tried to change many so others may be "stuck" as well.
In case it matters, my Mac is a new 13" MacBook AIR with 256G SSD (Lion 10.7)
I'm curious to know if this is a widespread issue. Can someone try this and let me know if it works on their system?
I've attempted to insert an image (screen shot) of the configuration window in case it helps
Thanks.
Also, if I un-check the box and then click on the lock button at the bottom of the screen the check mark immediately returns. There is no error message in either scenario.
Note that I don't know if I ever tried to change this configuration in P6 so it is possible that it didn't work there either but I suspect it is an upgrade issue.
I can save other configuration changes, but I haven't tried to change many so others may be "stuck" as well.
In case it matters, my Mac is a new 13" MacBook AIR with 256G SSD (Lion 10.7)
I'm curious to know if this is a widespread issue. Can someone try this and let me know if it works on their system?
I've attempted to insert an image (screen shot) of the configuration window in case it helps
Thanks.