I allowed my copy of Parallels 6 (Mac OS host) to update itself.
This apparently erased all memory of the previous installation: Parallels required my keys (both upgrade and 5.0 installation!) from scratch, and did not remember the location of my existing VM's.
So be warned: either keep all your keys with you, or don't allow automatic updates unless you're ready to dig up that information.
Sloppy.
This apparently erased all memory of the previous installation: Parallels required my keys (both upgrade and 5.0 installation!) from scratch, and did not remember the location of my existing VM's.
So be warned: either keep all your keys with you, or don't allow automatic updates unless you're ready to dig up that information.
Sloppy.