Upgrade option makes parallels disappear!!

David_T

Member
I have an upgrade message from 10.0.xxx to 10.1.xxx, when I select "upgrade" all that happens is parallel app closes and nothing else happens.

What gives?
 
Hello David_Templeton,
Uninstalling Parallels Desktop application will not remove your Windows Virtual Machine. By default all virtual machines are stored in /Documents/Parallels or in /Users/Shared/Parallels folder.
The .pvm file is your complete Virtual Machine, you will have access to your Virtual machine until the .pvm file is removed from your Mac manually.
Please let us know if you have any questions.
 
Back
Top