Can someone please provide some definitive clarifications to the upgrade process:
1. Is it nessassary or preferable to uninstall a previous version before installing an upgrade?
2. If it is nessassary or preferable, why?
3. If an uninstall is nessassary or preferable prior to an upgrade, what will happen to an existing VM?
4. Where are the VM files stored in OS X?
5. Are there multiple copies of the VM files in OS X?
1. Is it nessassary or preferable to uninstall a previous version before installing an upgrade?
2. If it is nessassary or preferable, why?
3. If an uninstall is nessassary or preferable prior to an upgrade, what will happen to an existing VM?
4. Where are the VM files stored in OS X?
5. Are there multiple copies of the VM files in OS X?