"You have Reached the maximum number of Activations available for your activation key..."

Discussion in 'Installation and Configuration' started by Pucko_Roman, Apr 29, 2015.

  1. DiegoA1

    DiegoA1 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Hi, I have the same problem.
    I formatted my iMac and now I can not install the parallels .
    And now it shows the 'Unable to confirm product license. You have reached the maximum number of activations'.
    is there anything you can do ?
    Thanks
     
  2. Dishant@Parallels

    Dishant@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    235
    Hello DiegoA1,
    Please check your private message and send us the reply. We'll be glad to help you.
     
  3. Duotrope

    Duotrope Bit Poster

    Messages:
    9
    What is the point of the forums as a way of finding help if every reply from Parallels is "check your private messages?" Please post an actual answer and explanation in the forums.
     
  4. Dishant@Parallels

    Dishant@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    235
    Hi Duotrope,
    As per our licensing policies (http://kb.parallels.com/112971), One activation key will work on only one Mac.
    In cases, where you have your Mac upgraded or Lost or moving to another Mac, we ask you to send us your activation key in private messages (as this is your personal product activation key and we would not suggest you to post it in public). Once we have your activation key with us, we reset it for you so that you can go ahead and re-install Parallels Desktop in you new Mac.
     
  5. juanc2

    juanc2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    i have change my 2008 imac to an 2013 new one, how can i change the license?
    And now it shows the 'Unable to confirm product license. You have reached the maximum number of activations'.
     
  6. Dishant@Parallels

    Dishant@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    235
    Hello Juanc2,
    Please check your private message abd help us with the details and we will fix it for you.
     
  7. IanC2

    IanC2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    I am also having a problem installing parallels 10 on a new machine after uninstalling it on the old one. Seems that I need to private message support some info? Support? Thanks.
     
  8. Ram@Parallels

    Ram@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    778
    Hi IanC2, Please check your private message and respond with the required details.
     
  9. AndreL

    AndreL Bit Poster

    Messages:
    17
    hi

    following the questions/replies
    if I have an issue with licensing due to HW change or else the only way to solve the issue is to post it into this forum's discussion
    since it seems there is no where else to do this.
    Why not adding a button into
    https://desktop.parallels.com/#/licenses
    this way would make the process a bit more user friendly and practical.

    regards,

    andre
     
  10. humbroll

    humbroll Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Hi,

    I have a same problem.
    How can I resolve this problem.
    I've just buy new mac book and I'd like to move my parallels license key from old macbook to new macbook.
    please let me know how can I do that.
    It is pretty urgent :(
     
  11. Maria@Parallels

    Maria@Parallels Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    8,693
  12. VictorW1

    VictorW1 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    I have same problem, how can I fix it?
    I am upgrade from my mac mini to macbook. Thanks
     
  13. Maria@Parallels

    Maria@Parallels Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    8,693
    @VictorW1 we have changed the activation limit of your Parallels Desktop license key.
    Please try to reactivate it once again.
     
  14. RudyF

    RudyF Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    I'm moving from an old iMac to a new Macbook pro and am trying to activate Parallels on the new laptop.
    I am getting the activation limit message. How do I deactivate Parallels from the old machine so I can activate it on the new one?

    Thanks

    Rudy
     
  15. Ram@Parallels

    Ram@Parallels Parallels Support

    Messages:
    778
    Hi Rudy, Please check your private message and respond.
     
  16. DaveCazz

    DaveCazz Bit Poster

    Messages:
    12
    I just ran into this problem, I just bought a new macbook because my last one died, anyway to reset my activations?
     
  17. Dhruba@Parallels

    Dhruba@Parallels Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    779
    Hi Dave, please check your private message.
     
  18. RichardK2

    RichardK2 Bit Poster

    Messages:
    2
    Same problem here, just moved to my new Macbook Pro 15 and cannot reinstall PD10
     
  19. Dhruba@Parallels

    Dhruba@Parallels Kilo Poster

    Messages:
    779
    Hi Richard, please check your private message.
     
  20. KM_

    KM_ Bit Poster

    Messages:
    1
    Same problem here, just moved to my new iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014) from iMac(2009) and cannot reinstall iMac Retina (2015).
     

Share This Page