Return Chromium as Virtual Appliance Option

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop for Mac Feature Suggestions' started by TroyS2, Jan 8, 2018.

1. TroyS2

TroyS2 Bit poster

I am very dissapointed that I upgrade to this new version. Is so doing, I lost the ability to install easily install Chrome OS through the control center. Please return the feature or I will be forced to move on to another VM that makes it easier to install it.
    Troy

JayM12, waveen, Jacob15 and 14 others like this.
  2. BrendanM1

BrendanM1 Bit poster

Please Return Chrome OS as Virtual Appliance Option! I am an IT support technician working for a School District and not having to drag multiple Chromebooks with me for testing would be very helpful.

NicholasB4, thebryceman and R.T. like this.
  3. Michael@Parallels

Michael@Parallels Parallels Support

Hi,
    We've submitted a feature request for our development team. Probably, Chome OS will reappear in one of the next Parallels Desktop versions. Thanks for your concern!

4. ArtT1

ArtT1 Bit poster

I just paid $50 to upgrade to Parallels 15, and was shocked to find that I paid for LESS functionality with the loss of Chrome OS. Add my vote to have this feature reinstated, AND don't charge us again to get it back.

thebryceman and R.T. like this.
  5. Stewart Midwinter

Stewart Midwinter Bit poster

I also would like to see the return of a Chome OS VM.

R.T. likes this.
  6. R.T.

R.T. Bit poster

I've been searching for weeks online for a solution. Even the old Chrome OS VMs from ex-versions of Parallels (eg 11) dont work anymore! What a bummer. Parallels better introduce it before I go back to VMware Fusion. The ONE and ONLY reason Im still with Parallels is due to the fact they support Mac OS X guests with full-screen/retina display. Only bad part of VMware.

7. RainerS1

RainerS1 Member

ChromeOS popularity is constantly rising. And they're including AndroidApp and Local Linux support. I believe it'll become a very popular OS over time...