How to install the ISO after the UUUP Download

Discussion in 'Parallels Desktop on a Mac with Apple silicon' started by SWANDY, Oct 11, 2021.

1. SWANDY

SWANDY Pro

I followed the various instructions in various threads and the link to Bob's Hardware to create a Windows 10 ARM ISO file. I copied the file to a USB drive, but when I run it through Parallels 17, I keep getting a Windows error that stops the procedure and says there is no operating system. I even copied the entire set of directory structure that was created after the UUUP download and the I ran the indicated file using my Windows 11 ARM VM to download everything. I have never done this before and not sure what I am doing wrong or forgetting to do. Any help or assistance would be greatly appreciated as I would love to try this out with my Windows 10 HOME key.

2. SWANDY

SWANDY Pro

What I forgot to mention is when the installation starts up in Parallels, it says that the ISO file has multiple versions of Windows and when I click on the arrows there is nothing but a blank space. When I click on the blank line, the installation starts but I quickly get to this screen. Maybe I did something wrong with the download and the selections I made at UUUPDUMP? Don't know at this point. Help!

Attached Files:

3. DarioS2

DarioS2 Bit poster

I successfully build ISO file on windows machine without problem (Windows 11 Insider Preview 22471.1000 (rs_prerelease) arm64), but when I start installation it breaks with error: The Secure Boot feature prevented the operating system form starting (TPM module is enabled in Paralles).
    So, I think we need to wait for Parallels update.

brunomelobr likes this.
  4. Mike Boreham

Mike Boreham Pro

Very difficult to know what to advise from afar. I used UUUPdump to download and create a Windows 11 22000.160 ISO, which I then used to create a new VM, which updated itself to the release build 22000.174.