mikesims10670
Bit poster
Hello,
I installed Parallels Tools into a fresh (and fully patched) Windows 7 VM. After the reboot and every single time I log into the Windows 7 VM, a message pops up that says:
window title: Parallels Shared Profile
You will be logged off of the system to apply the new Shared Profile settings.
When you log in again these host computer user folders will be mapped to user folders in the virtual machine.
[x]Desktop
[x]Documents
[x]Pictures
[x]Music
[x]Movies
[x]Downloads
The only choice I have to click is OK which I do. At that point, I'm logged off of the VM, so I log back in and this repeats. I've done it 10 times in a row thinking maybe it needed one log in for each folder or something (the extra 4 times just for good measure) ... I'm beginning to feel like I'm a crazy person waiting to be discovered by my peers.
I will not disable this feature as I specifically want it enabled.
I should mention that I am logging in with a domain user account to a Small Business 2003 server which I know has redirection policies of its own. So I suspect that the server is overwriting these policies that Parallels put in place so I need to know if there is a way to reconcile them? Either by upgrading my server to the latest SBS version with the included Active Directory update? Or am I not supposed to use this feature with an Active Directory account at all under any circumstances? Or perhaps there is a tweak I can implement in Active Directory to make the two get along with one another ???
Thank you in advance,
Sincerely,
Mike Sims
I installed Parallels Tools into a fresh (and fully patched) Windows 7 VM. After the reboot and every single time I log into the Windows 7 VM, a message pops up that says:
window title: Parallels Shared Profile
You will be logged off of the system to apply the new Shared Profile settings.
When you log in again these host computer user folders will be mapped to user folders in the virtual machine.
[x]Desktop
[x]Documents
[x]Pictures
[x]Music
[x]Movies
[x]Downloads
The only choice I have to click is OK which I do. At that point, I'm logged off of the VM, so I log back in and this repeats. I've done it 10 times in a row thinking maybe it needed one log in for each folder or something (the extra 4 times just for good measure) ... I'm beginning to feel like I'm a crazy person waiting to be discovered by my peers.
I will not disable this feature as I specifically want it enabled.
I should mention that I am logging in with a domain user account to a Small Business 2003 server which I know has redirection policies of its own. So I suspect that the server is overwriting these policies that Parallels put in place so I need to know if there is a way to reconcile them? Either by upgrading my server to the latest SBS version with the included Active Directory update? Or am I not supposed to use this feature with an Active Directory account at all under any circumstances? Or perhaps there is a tweak I can implement in Active Directory to make the two get along with one another ???
Thank you in advance,
Sincerely,
Mike Sims