I did this by accident while setting up my new Mac.
Parallels 6 closed the VM and told me that the file was "[moved or deleted]".
I relocated the file for Parallels 6 and it's working fine now.
My question:
Is this unsafe for the machine? I don't know how Macs work and my PC administrator knowledge is non-existent.
What I'm concerned about is if this created some unseen damaged files or fragments.
If that's the case I'm going to restore the system to before I accidentally moved the file before closing the VM.
Thanks.
Parallels 6 closed the VM and told me that the file was "[moved or deleted]".
I relocated the file for Parallels 6 and it's working fine now.
My question:
Is this unsafe for the machine? I don't know how Macs work and my PC administrator knowledge is non-existent.
What I'm concerned about is if this created some unseen damaged files or fragments.
If that's the case I'm going to restore the system to before I accidentally moved the file before closing the VM.
Thanks.