I have a valid license for a legacy version

Discussion in 'Installation and Configuration of Parallels Desktop' started by GS_, Jan 9, 2019.

1. GS_

GS_ Bit poster

I use my current license for a newer version on my main Mac, but I also have a license for Parallels 10 I'd like to run on my backup Mac running an older OS. When I try to validate the copy, it says my license has been 'blacklisted'. What up? Can't get a phone number to call in or an email address to contact support. I don't FaceBook or Twitter. I am a tech support that installs Parallels for many of my clients, never seen this before.

2. Hemnath@Parallels

Hemnath@Parallels Parallels Support

Hello, thanks for reaching out.
    The license in question has been used multiple times to confirm multiple upgrade keys to complete activation, and so it was blacklisted.
    Depends on which Parallels version you are using. Directions for accessing live support options are here and terms of support eligibility are explained in the same article.

3. MatthiasP2

MatthiasP2 Bit poster

Hi
    I got a new Mac and transferred all my data with the migration assistant. If I open up parallels it says that my license is used. If I then klick "activate on this Mac" I get the response, that the product license cannot be confirmed and that I reached the maximum amount of activations for this activation key. I've first deactivated the version on my old Mac.
    I am using a Parallels 11 Version for this Mac.

Thanks for the help!

4. Hi, we've made necessary changes with your Parallels Desktop 11 key, please check the activation issue and let us know how it works.

5. Andy27

Andy27 Bit poster

Hi I am having the same issue. My old macbook is no longer working and I restored a backup on a new mac. I have a Parallels 11 Desktop license key. Please help.

6. Done, please check the issue with your Parallels Desktop 11 activation.

7. MannyA2

MannyA2 Bit poster