renewed subscription - but PD14 keeps asking for activation code

Discussion in 'Installation and Configuration of Parallels Desktop' started by hacki, Aug 23, 2018.

1. hacki

hacki Bit poster

Hi,
    my PD Pro subscription just got renewed yesterday. As I saw PD14 has been released I updated.

In PD's activation window I see 2 "available" licenses. One is a valid (which is correct). When I double-click that license, PD is about to get activated but complains about activating an upgrade-key(?). When I try to confirm with a previous key, PD / the license server rejects the "activation" key.

I'm confused:
    - I bought a product key / license for PD12 Pro which is a subscription!?
    - I somehow canceled that subscription and started a new one about a year ago (to get PD13 Pro which was my fault but is correct)
    - yesterday my subscription was renewed...
    - do I have a subscription anyway?
    - are there product keys, activation keys AND upgrade keys?
    - the support documentation says I should have been emailed an "activation key" but I don't see activation keys anywhere!?

Can anybody give me a hint what to do, in order to get PD14 Pro activated again?

Thanks in advance & kind regards, Patrick

2. Dmitry@Parallels

Dmitry@Parallels Parallels Team

Hi Patrick, you can manage your active subscriptions from your Parallels account. Visit http://my.parallels.com/ > login > on Dashboard click on 'Active subscriptions and permanent licenses' under Parallels Desktop for Mac to review and manage your licenses.
    Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 01.57.48.png
    Currently you have two active subscriptions:
    - One is your subscription purchased originally in 2017 and renewed yesterday. Not activated
    - Another is a subscription purchased in November 2016 and renewed today. Activated on your Mac

3. hacki

hacki Bit poster